Removing Cloud Volumes ONTAP working environments Edit on GitHub Request doc changes

Contributors netapp-bcammett

The Account Admin can remove a Cloud Volumes ONTAP working environment to move it to another system or to troubleshoot discovery issues.

About this task

Removing a Cloud Volumes ONTAP working environment removes it from Cloud Manager. It does not delete the Cloud Volumes ONTAP system. You can later rediscover the working environment.

Removing a working environment from Cloud Manager enables you to do the following:

  • Rediscover it in another workspace

  • Rediscover it from another Cloud Manager system

  • Rediscover it if you had problems during the initial discovery

Steps
  1. In the upper right of the Cloud Manager console, click the Settings icon, and select Tools.

    A screenshot that shows the Settings icon in the upper right of the Cloud Manager console.

  2. From the Tools page, click Launch.

  3. Select the Cloud Volumes ONTAP working environment that you want to remove.

  4. On the Review and Approve page, click Go.

Result

Cloud Manager removes the working environment. Users can rediscover this working environment from the Working Environments page at any time.